Meet Our Leaders


Meet our Church Leadership Team

The Rector, Deacon and Vestry are responsible for the day to day management, vision and leadership of our parish in Christ.



Our Rector and Deacon are responsible for our spiritual guidance.


Fr. Mario Conliffe


Fr. Mario became our rector on January 1, 2013. He is originally from The Bahamas. Fr. Mario was ordained a deacon on July 11, 2001 and a priest on July 22, 2002. He has both Bachelor of Arts and Master of Science degrees in Theology, a Master of Science degree in Clinical Mental Health, and a Ph.D. in Clinical Education and Supervision. He is also a licensed mental health therapist in Maryland and Pennsylvania. Fr. Mario is also an avid sports fan and enjoys great food, music, and fellowship. Fr. Mario lives by the philosophy, “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength’ (Phil. 4:13). This belief, however, is always undergirded with the understanding that “we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us” (2 Cor 4:7).


Tony Warner

Deacon Emeritus

Tony Warner is St. George’s Deacon Emeritus. Bishop Sutton received Tony as a Deacon into the Episcopal Church on June 7, 2011 and he was assigned as our Deacon until September, 2015 when he reached the Diocesan age of retirement. He and his wife, Sheila, are an active part of the church community.



The officers typically serve for a term of 5 years.


Fred Swain

Rector's Warden

The Rector’s Warden advises and assists the Rector, and provides lay oversight of church functions related to worship, pastoral care, Christian formation, and fellowship.


Tom Custance

People's Warden

The People’s Warden serves as a liaison between the people of the parish and the Rector, and provides lay oversight of church functions related to outreach and the management of buildings and grounds.


Mike Ritter


The treasurer takes care of the financial well-being of the church in conjunction with the clergy and the rest of the vestry.


Stacy Nolan


The Registrar serves the church as the point person for welcoming new members and making sure they’re receiving all communications.



Vestry members serve for a term of three years.

Class of 2014

Leslie Gee

Florence Hines

Robbin Nolen

Class of 2015

Diane Martin

David Smith

Ron Bond

Class of 2016

Bruce Johnson

Jennifer Christman

Nicole Wareheim


Our staff keeps our church going on a daily basis.

Parish Administrator

Jo Anne O'Brien
The parish administrator manages the day to day operations of the parish.

Organist & Choir Director

Ralph Martin
Ralph joined us in October, 2011, and has been integral in the musical ministries here at St. George’s, helping re-establish the adult and children’s choir.


Corrine Sigai
Corrine has been responsible for keeping our church clean and presentable since 2011.

Would you like to get involved in our Team or other aspects of the church?

Make contact here